Cthulhu

Mike Smith, Mazzo vincitore del regional inglese 2014

« Older   Newer »
view post Posted on 7/9/2014, 15:50

grande antico

Group:
Administrator

Sembra che il regional inglese (che dovrebbe valere anche come nazionale) sia stato vinto da un giocatore alle prime armi con un card pool molto limitato.

guardate qui per la discussione completa su cardgamedb

CITAZIONE
Ok, I'm going to stick the deck-list up. After reading how much thought Mulletcheese put into his deck compared to mine it only seems fair that I point out that I won through luck more than skill.

As a little background, I only started playing CoC two weeks before the event after seeing people in GTG talking about the game and telling me that it was a great game in spite of the small playerbase it has compared to the other LCG I play, aGoT. So... hearing that a couple of other guys were going to start playing, my piss-poor impulse control kicked in and I bought myself some cards. Looking through them with no real idea what any of the numbers and text meant, I picked the gangsters (because gangsters are cool) and the purple dudes (because I like the colour purple *shrug*). It turns out that both of those factions had a great number of what I like to call '****-move' cards, which suits my playstyle perfectly.

Thankfully Ed and Steve are patient enough to teach me the basics of the game over the next ten days, which means that with a few additional purchases I can really flesh the deck out a bit more... and realise that Nathanial Peaslee might be the single greatest card for annoying an opponent. More on him later... or a few posts before this one. :D

The final decklist was basically 51 cards that either annoy my opponent, or gives me cards that do.